aaNet Support Forum

Members Forum
It is currently Sun Oct 26, 2014 11:15 am

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 11:34 pm 
Offline
Neophyte
Neophyte

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:12 pm
Posts: 4
I am currently having trouble to use Commonwealth Bank's new NetBank web site. Once i got to login, it does not response to any action at all. If i are to connect to NetBank by other internet provider, it works fine. It seems that it is Internet Issue that somehow being blocked. NetBank using some sort like http://www5.xxxxxxxx . Anyone having this issue as well? Any Idea?

Thanks for help..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 07, 2008 11:48 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:05 pm
Posts: 8262
Location: SE Melbonia
State: Vic
The security settings in your web browser might be the cause - can you try Firefox as a test?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2008 1:17 pm 
Offline
Gold Member
Gold Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 8:27 pm
Posts: 1187
Location: Belmont, Geelong, Vic.
Exchange/Suburb: Belmont
State: Vic
.....or if you do use firefox and use the addon "NoScript", then you have to allow it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:43 am 
Offline
Neophyte
Neophyte

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:12 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,

I've tried using IE6 and IE7 they both doesn't work. Firefox does the same thing but i havent try the addon settings yet.. but it seems aaNet issue for me which somehow stopping my browser requests or responses....
Has anyone got Commonwealth netbank that works in their computer under aanet ADSL1?

Thanks..


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:22 am 
Offline
Associate Member
Associate Member

Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2007 12:47 am
Posts: 40
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Yes Ive been using the Commbank website for ages at home under ADSL1 thru aanet with Firefox. Havent tried IE6 tho as have had no need to. No problems at all. (Although sometimes after logging in to Commbank it opens a new Firefox tab instead of a new Firefox window but thats no problem!)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:41 am 
Offline
Neophyte
Neophyte

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:12 pm
Posts: 4
Hi,

New findings! If i connect to my ADSL modem, it allows me to use Netbank without any issue.. However, connect through internet router, it stop the Netbank responses... I tried to look into control panel for the router but couldnt find anything to set or change.. Anyone have more technical knowledge of this? Thanks.!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 1:42 pm 
Offline
Volunteer Moderator
Volunteer Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:05 pm
Posts: 8262
Location: SE Melbonia
State: Vic
You are connecting the modem to the routers uplink ethernet port I gather. Try connecting the cable from the modem to one of the routers LAN ethernet ports.

It will not work in all situations but it's worth a try - the 'proper' solution can only be given by someone with the same equipment as you or with direct access to your equipment.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:31 pm 
Offline
Gold Member
Gold Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 8:27 pm
Posts: 1187
Location: Belmont, Geelong, Vic.
Exchange/Suburb: Belmont
State: Vic
I just read that the Commonwealth Bank had computer problems last week (Thurs, I think). Should be ok now though.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.193s | 18 Queries | GZIP : On ]